Brussels: Geography

The Smallest World-City

Brussels Geography

Capital of Belgium, Brussels refers not only to the largest region consisting of 19 municipalities but also to the City of Brussels. The City of Brussels is within the Brussels-Capital Region. The kingdom of Belgium is a European State on the North Sea, and shares borders with the Netherlands, Germany Luxembourg and France.