Colombia: Main Facts

Colombia's Back!

Colombia Main Facts

Location: Northwest corner of South America.

Land/Sea Boundaries: Colombia is bordered by the countries of Panama, Venezuela, Brazil, Peru and Ecuador. Sea boundaries include the North Pacific Ocean and the Caribbean Sea.

Languages: Spanish (official language), Wayuu, Paez, Embera, Romani and English are the other languages spoken in the country.

Currency: Peso