New York: Geography

We love NYC!

New York Geography

The city of New York is in the southeast corner of New York State which lies centrally on the Atlantic coast of the north eastern United States of America. New York is approximately halfway between Boston and Washington DC. The city is comprised of 5 boroughs: Manhattan, Queens, Staten Island, Brooklyn, and the Bronx. Ethnic diversity is very prominent in New York as it is the origination for the term “Melting Pot.”